Header Catrina

Anneke Levelt Sengers Prize
Women for Science in Americas - 2018 
The IANAS Women for Science Program will offer a prize that encourages and recognizes the efforts of young women scientists from the following countries: Bolivia, Caribbean (Caribbean Academy of Sciences or Caribbean Scientific Union), Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominican Republic, Guatemala, Honduras, Nicaragua, Panama, Peru, Venezuela, Ecuador, Uruguay 
The Prize is named after Anneke Levelt-Sengers, in recognition of her outstanding work promoting and recognizing the role of women scientists in Latin America, North America and the Caribbean. This Prize will be coordinated by IANAS, with financial support from TWAS-ROLAC and the Brazilian Academy of Sciences. 

IANAS Executive Board 2010 - 2013


Mexico: Mexican Academy of Sciences
Juan Pedro Laclette

USA: National Academy of Sciences
Michael Clegg


Mexico: Mexican Academy of Sciences
Arturo Alejandro Menchaca Rocha

Argentina: National Academy of Exact, Physical and Natural Sciences of Argentina
Eduardo H. Charreau 

Bolivia: National Academy of Sciences of Bolivia
Gonzalo Taboada Lopez

Brasil: Academia Brasileira de Ciencias
Jacob Palis

Canada: The Academies of Arts, Humanities and Sciences of Canada 
Marie D'Iorio

Chile: Chilean Academy of Sciences
Juan Asenjo

Cuba: Cuban Academy of Sciences
Ismael Clark Arxer

Dominican Republic: Academy of Sciences of the Dominican Republic
Milcíades Mejía

Guatemala: Academy of Medical, Physical and Natural Sciences of Guatemala 
Enrique Acevedo

Venezuela: Academy of Physical, Mathematical and Natural Sciences of Venezuela 
Claudio Bifano