Header Catrina

Anneke Levelt Sengers Prize
Women for Science in Americas - 2018 
The IANAS Women for Science Program will offer a prize that encourages and recognizes the efforts of young women scientists from the following countries: Bolivia, Caribbean (Caribbean Academy of Sciences or Caribbean Scientific Union), Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominican Republic, Guatemala, Honduras, Nicaragua, Panama, Peru, Venezuela, Ecuador, Uruguay 
The Prize is named after Anneke Levelt-Sengers, in recognition of her outstanding work promoting and recognizing the role of women scientists in Latin America, North America and the Caribbean. This Prize will be coordinated by IANAS, with financial support from TWAS-ROLAC and the Brazilian Academy of Sciences. 

Second Focal Points Meeting Panama

At the invitation of UTP, Panama Technical University and APANAC, The Panama Association for the Advancement of Science, the second IANAS WfS-WG Focal Point meeting will take place February 9 - 11, 2012. The IANAS Office received the following information from the hosts:

1. Meeting Dates

February 9 - Travel Day
February 10 - Meeting day
February 11 - Half meeting day and travel back to home.

2. Lodging: Country Inn de Amador, Panama Canal - Nights of 9th and 10th

3. Meeting session and lunches at the UTP

4. Dinner February 9: Restaurante Las Tinajas y en 
   Dinner February 10 Restaurante Miraflores, en las esclusas del Canal de Panamá.


General Program and Information