Anneke Levelt Sengers Prize
Women for Science in Americas - 2018 
The IANAS Women for Science Program will offer a prize that encourages and recognizes the efforts of young women scientists from the following countries: Bolivia, Caribbean (Caribbean Academy of Sciences or Caribbean Scientific Union), Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominican Republic, Guatemala, Honduras, Nicaragua, Panama, Peru, Venezuela, Ecuador, Uruguay 
The Prize is named after Anneke Levelt-Sengers, in recognition of her outstanding work promoting and recognizing the role of women scientists in Latin America, North America and the Caribbean. This Prize will be coordinated by IANAS, with financial support from TWAS-ROLAC and the Brazilian Academy of Sciences. 

Activities 2017

    • IANAS-Executive Committee Meeting Hosted by the National Academy of Sciences of Costa Rica

      Costa Rica June 25-28, 2018

      Costa Rica
    • Agenda
    • Travel Information
    • Documents for the Meeting
    • List of the Participants


    • IANAS-Food and Nutrition Security Meeting. Hosted by the German National Academy of Sciences-Leopoldina and IAP

      Halle, Germany April 2-4, 2017

    • Agenda
    • IANAS Conclusions
    • Meeting Documents


    • News from the Academies 2017: Bioinformática y Quimioinformática en la investigación, día del ADN 2017


    • Programa


    • Uruguay: Dr. Rafael Scientist Recognition