Anneke Levelt Sengers Prize
Women for Science in Americas - 2018 
The IANAS Women for Science Program will offer a prize that encourages and recognizes the efforts of young women scientists from the following countries: Bolivia, Caribbean (Caribbean Academy of Sciences or Caribbean Scientific Union), Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominican Republic, Guatemala, Honduras, Nicaragua, Panama, Peru, Venezuela, Ecuador, Uruguay 
The Prize is named after Anneke Levelt-Sengers, in recognition of her outstanding work promoting and recognizing the role of women scientists in Latin America, North America and the Caribbean. This Prize will be coordinated by IANAS, with financial support from TWAS-ROLAC and the Brazilian Academy of Sciences. 

Meetings 2013

Irvine California
September 2013

The National Academy of Science and the Inter-American Network of Academies of Sciences (IANAS) are pleased to announce the IANAS Energy Focal Points Meeting to be held in Irvine, California, US, from September 3rd to September 6th 2013.

The workshop is coming at a pivotal period for the Energy Program.  The focus will be on completing a book that summarizes the findings and recommendations during the program’s first three years and drafting plans for implementing the recommendations in 2014-2016. 

Highly regarded scientist appointed by 23 different Academies of Science of the Americas will gather at the Beckman Center hosted by the National Academy of Sciences.



List of Participants

Images of the Event