Anneke Levelt Sengers Prize
Women for Science in Americas - 2018 
The IANAS Women for Science Program will offer a prize that encourages and recognizes the efforts of young women scientists from the following countries: Bolivia, Caribbean (Caribbean Academy of Sciences or Caribbean Scientific Union), Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominican Republic, Guatemala, Honduras, Nicaragua, Panama, Peru, Venezuela, Ecuador, Uruguay 
The Prize is named after Anneke Levelt-Sengers, in recognition of her outstanding work promoting and recognizing the role of women scientists in Latin America, North America and the Caribbean. This Prize will be coordinated by IANAS, with financial support from TWAS-ROLAC and the Brazilian Academy of Sciences. 

IANAS Fellowship Announcements

It is our great pleasure to announce the selected scientist for the IANAS Short- Visits Fellowship

Argentina Carillo, Carolina
Argentina Ramirez, Maria Soledad
Bolivia Mollinedo, Patricia
Brazil Dias, Luiz
Brazil Garda, Adrian
Brazil Lunardi-Gomes, Claure
Brazil Bettini, Jefferson
Caribbean Badenock, Jeanese
Caribbean Nkemcho, Ojeh
Chile Galetovic, Alexandra
Chile Garcia, Diego
Colombia Avila Bernal, Alba
Colombia Guerrero Santander, Cesar
Colombia Rodriguez, Eduardo
Costa Rica Fuchs, Eric
Costa Rica Moya, Roger
Costa Rica Zumbade-Ulate, Hector
Dominican Republic Leon, Yolanda
Guatemala Herrera, Carmen
Mexico Castillo Perez, Ivan
Mexico Luna-Barcenas, Gabriel
Mexico Massillon, Guerda
Nicaragua Bucardo-Rivera, Filemon
Nicaragua Ruiz Perez, Javier
Uruguay Loaces, Ines
Uruguay Vaio Scvortzoff, Magdalena
Uruguay Rosconi-Hil, Federico
Venezuela Villalta, Desiree


Our region is fortunate to have many talented men and women scientists who are committed working together for the equity and prosperity of the Americas.

October 9, 2011