logo

List of National Focal Points – Science Education Program

List of National Focal Points

The core work of IANAS is thanks to the following scientists and experts appointed by the Academies of Sciences in their countries

Argentina
Dr. Norma Nudelman
University of Buenos Aires, Facultad de Ciencias Exactas y Naturales
E-mail: nudelman@qo.fcen.uba.ar

Bolivia
Dr. Elsa Ruth Quiroga
E-mail: elsa-quiroga@excite.com

Brazil
Dr. Debora Foguel
E-mail: foguel@bioqmed.ufrj.br

Canada
To be confirmed by the RSC

Caribbean (Caribbean Academy of Sciences)
Dr. Winston Mellowes
E-mail: winston.mellowes@sta.uwi.edu y wamello@yahoo.com

Chile
Dr. Jorge E. Allende
E-mail: jallende@uchile.cl

Colombia
Dr. José Lozano (coordinator)
E-mail: jlozano@accefyn.org.co

Costa Rica
Dr. Viviana Carazo
E-mail: vcarazous@yahoo.com

Cuba
Dr. Augusto Oscar Álvarez Pomares
E-mail: oscaralv@ceniai.inf.cu / oscaralvpom@yahoo.com

Dominican Republic
Dr. Eduardo Klinger
E-mail: klingereduardo@hotmail.com

Ecuador
Dr.Ericsson Daniel López Izurieta
E-mail: lopezericsson@gmail.com

Honduras
Dr. Mario Lanza Santamaria
E-mail: mario.lanza@ujcv.edu.hn

Guatemala
Dr. Maria del Carmen Samayoa
E-mail: carmensamayoa@gmail.com

Mexico
Dr. Carlos Bosch-Giral
E-mail: bosch@itam.mx
Dr. Carmen Villavicencio
E-mail: vilcaba5@gmail.com
Dr. Silvia Romero
E-mail: silvia.romero.hi@gmail.com

Nicaragua
Dr. Rafael Lucio
E-mail: lucio@cablenet.com.ni / gil@ns.uca.edu.ni

Panama
Dr. Marisa Montesano de Talavera
E-mail: mmdetalavera@talamon.net

Peru
Dr. César Augusto Carranza
E-mail: ccarran@pucp.pe

Uruguay
Dr. Eduardo Kemer
E-mail: ekremer@fq.edu.uy

USA
Dr. Patrick Scott
E-mail: pscott@nmsu.edu

Venezuela
Dr. Claudio Bifano
E-mail: cbifano@strix.ciens.ucv.ve

sp01b
sp02b
sp03b
sp13b
sp12b
sp11b
sp10b
sp09b
sp08b
sp07b
sp06b
sp05b (1)
sp04b